Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Metro Orthopedics & Sports Therapy

Orthopedic Surgeons & Sports Medicine located in Potomac, MD

159 total reviews

Metro Orthopedics & Sports Therapy always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 159 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Metro Orthopedics & Sports Therapy below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kwame D.
Submitted 07/26/21
My experience was amazing the staff member very helpful, it’s was very clean and nice they take care of you treat you gentle. You are in and out very quickly also there is not a long wait to be seeing by someone in there staff. They also put your mind at ease they make you feel more comfortable it’s just really amazing and wonderful there.
Thomas G.
Submitted 07/23/21
All of my questions and concerns were answered clearly and thoroughly. As always, a great experience.
Estela L.
Submitted 07/15/21
The doctors and the staffs took good care of my mom.
Barbara G.
Submitted 07/15/21
The doctors and staff are wonderful. My only complaint is that if you want to talk to a living human person you have to go through the hurdles of their answering system.
Sherita W.
Submitted 07/14/21
Dr. Zhair is one of the most compassionate doctors I have come across in a long time. He actually listens to your problems or your concerns.
Pedro A.
Submitted 07/12/21
Every one was very professional and smile at all the time
Jon S.
Submitted 07/09/21
Prompt, professional, extremely thorough exam, wonderful explanation of my condition and my medical options, great patience
Dawn B.
Submitted 07/01/21
It was pleasant and clearly knowledgeable.
Erin C.
Submitted 06/26/21
Dr. Nayfeh and his team were terrific. I really feel like his goal is to fix the problem rather than mask the symptoms.
Eunice O.
Submitted 06/08/21
Very nice I like it.
Mohammad O.
Submitted 06/05/21
Useful and friendly
Sharon B.
Submitted 06/04/21
Very pleasant and professional!
Andre K.
Submitted 05/26/21
Thank you for everything you guys did for me specially Joshua,Vincent and those two ladies at the front most of Dr Douglas Murphy for paying attention for my English thank you
Michael A.
Submitted 05/03/21
Dr. Murphy performed a partial knee replacement on April 1. He did a great job, as I knew he would, because he fixed my meniscus on my other knee 10 years ago. I will probably have a partial knee replacement on my right knee down the road. Having a great doctor to go to when you need them is the greatest feeling one can have. Lucky I have that doctor. Thank you Dr. Murphy.
Sheryl K.
Submitted 04/09/21
Dr. Nayfeh has a great bed side manner. He was thorough in his exam, explanation of his findings and what to do next. I highly recommend Dr. Nayfeh.
Gary T.
Submitted 03/20/21
My name is Gary Tingle. I am a grateful patient of Dr. Tariq Nayfeh. In June 2018 I received total knee replacement. Two years later on April 15th 2020 I required a revision of that surgery because it became infected leaving me with a life-threatening bacterial blood infection. By November of the same year, after many rounds of intravenous and oral antibiotics, the pain was intense and thru x-ray and tests that required fluid being drawn from my knee my original Surgeon discovered the infection was still there. It was then I met Dr. Tariq Nayfeh. After my initial consultation I was impressed by how Dr. Nayfeh listened to me and addressed my concerns advising me of what he would be able to do for me to restore me so that I would be able to live my life free of the intense pain I had been experiencing for so many years. I was ready to trust this man because I believed and still believe in his ability to restore my knee so that I can once again live my life. He performed a total knee revision on my knee on December 2nd 2020. And I am so grateful for his skill and caring heart. I am currently able to stand on my leg and walk. I can now bend my knee and I am following his instruction and feel good as I am doing therapy exercises both seeing and believing that my strength and endurance will also return. I live many hours from his office but I am willing to travel because my faith that I will walk again as I once did has been restored. I thank God and Dr. Nayfeh and my dear wife who has cared for me and I am eternally grateful to have discovered him. I find myself telling others of him so that they too can receive the same excellent care that I have. Thank you Dr. Nayfeh! Gary Tingle
William K.
Submitted 03/08/21
I've had a few issues with both knees over the past few years and Dr. Nayfeh has taken care of all of them. He always takes the time to diagnose and talk with me about my options and has the best 'bedside manner' of any medical professional I've encountered. I'm 66 years old and I've seen a lot of doctors during that time. I've never felt rushed during my exams with Dr. Nayfeh and when we are finished I feel I understand as much about my knee issues as he does which allows me to feel confident about what we have to do next. Not only is he a professional surgeon, he is also a great person. I am glad to know him.
Catherine E.
Submitted 02/05/21
Dr. Murphy was very attentive during our session. He is knowledgeable, experienced and trustworthy and addressed my concerns about my rotator cuff. Not in general, but specific to my issues and concerns. I would highly recommend Dr. Murphy.
Maira L.
Submitted 12/29/20
My experience was excellent. I highly recommend him
Yvonne N.
Submitted 11/22/20
As always, Dr. N. tells it in way that insures that I completely comprehend. Knowing what to expect goes a long way to keep my recovery on track.