Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5

Metro Orthopedics & Sports Therapy

Orthopedic Surgeons & Sports Medicine located in Potomac, MD

126 total reviews

Metro Orthopedics & Sports Therapy always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 126 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Metro Orthopedics & Sports Therapy below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael A.
Submitted 05/03/21
Dr. Murphy performed a partial knee replacement on April 1. He did a great job, as I knew he would, because he fixed my meniscus on my other knee 10 years ago. I will probably have a partial knee replacement on my right knee down the road. Having a great doctor to go to when you need them is the greatest feeling one can have. Lucky I have that doctor. Thank you Dr. Murphy.
Sheryl K.
Submitted 04/09/21
Dr. Nayfeh has a great bed side manner. He was thorough in his exam, explanation of his findings and what to do next. I highly recommend Dr. Nayfeh.
Gary T.
Submitted 03/20/21
My name is Gary Tingle. I am a grateful patient of Dr. Tariq Nayfeh. In June 2018 I received total knee replacement. Two years later on April 15th 2020 I required a revision of that surgery because it became infected leaving me with a life-threatening bacterial blood infection. By November of the same year, after many rounds of intravenous and oral antibiotics, the pain was intense and thru x-ray and tests that required fluid being drawn from my knee my original Surgeon discovered the infection was still there. It was then I met Dr. Tariq Nayfeh. After my initial consultation I was impressed by how Dr. Nayfeh listened to me and addressed my concerns advising me of what he would be able to do for me to restore me so that I would be able to live my life free of the intense pain I had been experiencing for so many years. I was ready to trust this man because I believed and still believe in his ability to restore my knee so that I can once again live my life. He performed a total knee revision on my knee on December 2nd 2020. And I am so grateful for his skill and caring heart. I am currently able to stand on my leg and walk. I can now bend my knee and I am following his instruction and feel good as I am doing therapy exercises both seeing and believing that my strength and endurance will also return. I live many hours from his office but I am willing to travel because my faith that I will walk again as I once did has been restored. I thank God and Dr. Nayfeh and my dear wife who has cared for me and I am eternally grateful to have discovered him. I find myself telling others of him so that they too can receive the same excellent care that I have. Thank you Dr. Nayfeh! Gary Tingle
William K.
Submitted 03/08/21
I've had a few issues with both knees over the past few years and Dr. Nayfeh has taken care of all of them. He always takes the time to diagnose and talk with me about my options and has the best 'bedside manner' of any medical professional I've encountered. I'm 66 years old and I've seen a lot of doctors during that time. I've never felt rushed during my exams with Dr. Nayfeh and when we are finished I feel I understand as much about my knee issues as he does which allows me to feel confident about what we have to do next. Not only is he a professional surgeon, he is also a great person. I am glad to know him.
Catherine E.
Submitted 02/05/21
Dr. Murphy was very attentive during our session. He is knowledgeable, experienced and trustworthy and addressed my concerns about my rotator cuff. Not in general, but specific to my issues and concerns. I would highly recommend Dr. Murphy.
Maira L.
Submitted 12/29/20
My experience was excellent. I highly recommend him
Yvonne N.
Submitted 11/22/20
As always, Dr. N. tells it in way that insures that I completely comprehend. Knowing what to expect goes a long way to keep my recovery on track.
Carlos L.
Submitted 09/12/20
Great
Shawn *Wc* J.
Submitted 08/02/20
AWESOME
Quentin R.
Submitted 07/11/20
-Had Surgery On Achilles Rupture And The Entire Process Has Been Excellent (Highly Recommended)
Henry A.
Submitted 06/26/20
very satisfied with Dr. Nayfeh service.
Kalle B.
Submitted 06/03/20
First time patient. Pleased with the outcome of my visit. Entire staff is efficient and very friendly. Would highly recommend Dr. Gilbert.
Michael W.
Submitted 03/03/20
I came to Dr Gilbert and based on past experiences with many Orthopaedic surgeons, not all, but enough that I felt most likely my visit for a second opinion about a dislocated shoulder would brief and not productive. Just opposite experience happened. Let me make this very, very crystal clear, this was NOT that case with Dr. Gilbert and, in fact, everyone I met, from the reception staff to the X-ray technician, those people are professionals. My experience with Dr. Gilbert exceeded well beyond my expectations for the time he took to examine my MRI, X-rays, and the physical examination performed on my shoulder. This is a doctor you’re rarely going to find who definitely takes your concerns seriously without distractions. Dr. Gilbert explained my shoulder issues that I could easily understand and can at last appreciate where I stand in my treatment phase. I’m sticking with Dr. Gilbert and his treatment plan. The guy’s a rare gem. Bottom line, I can tell when a physician gives me his or her undivided attention and Dr. Gilbert delivers that like 3 pointer at the buzzer.
Kathryn H.
Submitted 01/29/20
I was in pain so very pleased to get an appointment quickly. The treatment suggested is starting to work!
Marlin H.
Submitted 01/21/20
Received answers to all my questions
Satnam M.
Submitted 01/14/20
Pleasant. Answered our questions and pointed us to Dr. Nayfeh. Thanks.
Patrick M.
Submitted 12/24/19
Dr Gilbert was exceptional.
Joyce B.
Submitted 12/14/19
On time ! Knowledgeable- easy to talk to!
Charles M.
Submitted 12/05/19
Dec was terrific The front desk staff in another world Checking out very unorganized Entered my Birthday wrong Didnt know who to give. Y next appointment to Didnt explain rehap Made the appontment another week But still.have same issues when I arrived It didnt go away
Elizabeth M.
Submitted 11/26/19
Very supportive and caring staff. You can tell Dr Nayfeh really cares about his patients.