How does our site make you feel?
Great   Indifferent

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Metro Orthopedics & Sports Therapy

Orthopedic Surgeons & Sports Medicine located in Potomac, MD

4.87/5 Star Rating
246 total reviews

Metro Orthopedics & Sports Therapy always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 246 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Metro Orthopedics & Sports Therapy below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rayford H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
He's very thorough and takes the time to listen. I don't know about you but that is very important to me.
Margaret R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/22
Dr. Murphy took the time to explain knee replacement, as well as, provided resources for me to review at home.
Patricia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/18/22
PAand Leonard were friendly and gentle and good at their Jobs. Dr Nayfeh, as always, is thoughtful and helps me feel secure with his treatment and care. Dr Nayfeh also makes my family feel content and is very willing to share with them his plans and surgery goals.
Sadia N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/22
MOST is the best
Karen R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/22
My husband and I have been with Dr. Gilbert since the late 1990's. We always receive top notch care, and having physical therapy in the same office is incredibly convenient. Another huge plus is an extremely pleasant and professional front desk staff, which serves to create a great first impression if you're a new patient, and has continued for almost 25 years. This is truly a great practice that cares about its patients.
Margaret C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Dr.Gilbert is kind caring and compassionate.
Timothy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
MOST is the best
Leslie U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
A slam dunk for great medical advice.
Katy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/22
If you are concerned about needing a knee replacement, I highly recommend Dr Tariq Nayfeh at M.O.S.T. I have been around sports and fitness for decades. I was so concerned about knee replacement that I waited 30 years to get mine. I felt comfortable knowing that Dr Nayfeh had performed thousands of joint replacements. I also knew he must be very knowledgeable since he had both a PhD in Mechanical Engineering and a MD with specialty in joint replacements. I read that he is expert in fixing failed replacements, and so I thought he was the guy that should help me from the beginning. He is very personable with a great bedside manner. Also he has always been easy to reach directly when I have had questions. He has been genuinely concerned about getting me back to my extremely active lifestyle. I could say a whole lot more. I am extremely pleased with my new knee! He is a very compassionate and caring person and feels like a friend.
Patricia W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/22
Mekbit B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
Very efficient friendly and nice and clean
James W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/22
Dr. Nayfeh replaced both of my hips. From beginning to end he and his practice were top notch professionals. Would definitely recommend him to anyone
Beatrice L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/22
Dr Gilbert is very professional. Explain what has gone wrong with my wrist to us. He promised me to call if l have any problem in the my wrists. So loving ❤
Alice G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/22
Very nice and friendly
Alan G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/22
Friendly, informative , welcoming
Bruce J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/22
Excellent process from start to finish and I am a bilateral knee patient! All of my expectations were met and the super staff answered all my questions and returned calls promptly. If I had to do it over again I wouldn’t ask for anything different. Thank you Dr. Murphy!!!!!
Katheryn P.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/22
Dr. Nayfeh is great. The technical solution you are using for telemedicine is clunky and doesn’t suit the need. Waiting to get an email just doesn’t work, as when the doc was finally ready to see me, I still had steps to do. Your solution needs to allow the user to get set up and loginto the waiting room at the time of their appointment, then hen the doc is ready everything just happens. With the current method you are waiting doctor and patient time; and leaving a lot of open questions. Call me if you want to have a quick working session on how to make this more patient friendly.
Jordan C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/22
My son has had a great experience being treated by Dr. Murphy. I’ll be recommending him to anyone who needs an orthopedist!
Patricia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Serious assessment but calm explanation and reassuring recommendation for need for more complex treatment.
Abdelhaleem A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/22
Dr. Nayfeh is compassionate, caring, knowledgeable, professional and a distinguished surgeon.